NEWSLETTER:

Receive our newsletter with new menu items and information about events at our banquet facility.

Register

Memories at the Tradition Wedding Review & Ratings Page

Planning a wedding, party, corporate event, or school function at Memories at the Tradition? See all of the great things our clients have to say about us! From our attractive facilities to our attentive staff to the great view indoors and outdoors, Memories has features that impress all customers. And, as you can see from their reviews, they certainly are making wonderful and long-lasting impressions. If you have planned a wedding or banquet in our facilities and want to know what, exactly, to expect, find out more through our clients' reviews. When it's time for your event, you'll get the same attentiveness, great food, and attention to detail.


BM
Wedding: 8/25/2011
Member Since: 2/22/2011



posted 11/8/2011

‪We had our wedding here in August 2011, everything was amazing, we received nothing but great comments in regards to the food and staff. Jen is absolutely the best, she worked every detail out with me from the beginning of my booking the venue right up to the hour of our ceremony. Not to mention we got married the night of hurricane Irene, so it was indeed memorable. All the waitstaff were amazing, and they made all my visions come to a reality in how they decorated the room. I got married at 4pm, and Jen made sure all my guests were satisfied and catered to my husband and I all night. We are truly thankful for choosing this venue and would recommend this place to anyone.


Value ★★★★★
Service ★★★★★
Quality ★★★★★


asales727
Wedding: 9/29/2011
Member Since: 5/18/2010



PERFECT!! posted 6/14/2011

Every bride will say her wedding is perfect, well, at least most of them. Well, mine was. The venue is gorgeous, to start. Beautiful green hills, very "Connecticut," with tall ceilings and dark hardwood floors, and lots of windows, it doesn't feel like the typical wedding venue/hotel with the grungy patterned carpets and no natural light. And that's just the looks. The service is incredible beyond words. My husband and I were waited on hand and foot, and I got everything I wanted, down to a last minute custom plate for my father, that they did for me at no extra cost and I had mentioned the night before on a whim. Phenomenal. We also wanted surprise late-night appetizers, which they hadn't done before, but they helped me create the perfect bar-food menu. The bar service was awesome, and everyone was crazy about their drink of the night, the "Hurricane Irene." They also made pitchers of my favorite drink, sangria, which I was too busy to drink, but I hear was so delicious my non-drinking mother had 4! All the food was not only tasted great, which is saying a lot, but it was so beautifully arranged, very elegant and incredibly impressive. Everyone has been raving about it non-stop. I know we could not have chosen a better venue.

Michele and Ted Friedeberg

Value ★★★★★
Service ★★★★★
Quality ★★★★★


Wedding Channel Member 2010
Wedding: 5/28/2011
Member Since: 1/10/2010



Remarkable!! posted 6/14/2011

Congratulations on your upcoming wedding! You are in amazing hands with the staff at Memories! They are unbelievable! We had our own personal staff member, Christina, she was amazing! She was always there finding me to make sure that I was all set! The meticulous staff at Memories took care of EVERYTHING!!! People laugh when I tell them that I had no concept of time during our wedding. I know that I arrived at 1:15, the ceremony started around 4:00 and that's it. The dedicated staff at Memories took care of everything else. If you get a moment take a few minutes out on the patio just you and your husband and watch the party going on inside for the two of you (try to bring a camera with you outside, I wish I did)! Memories made it a wonderfully beautiful and exciting night! Their personal attention to even the smallest detail and request was outstanding! Words cannot express how thankful we are for everything that they did for us. The guests kept coming up to us to let us know how unbelievably friendly and attentive the staff was to each of our guests! The food was exquisite! I ate 1/2 my savory filet mignon with my butter knife before I realized it, it was that perfectly cooked. The chef did an outstanding job making my favorite Portuguese soup, in fact my Aunt from Portugal even gave it two thumbs up :) , when Jen came around to see how it was. The venetian table was simply scrumptious! My sister is still craving one of those chocolate covered banana kabobs. My self personally I couldn't get enough of the dainty petit fours. Once again Congratulations on your upcoming wedding! You will LOVE it at Memories!!

Michele and Ted Friedeberg

Value ★★★★★
Service ★★★★★
Quality ★★★★★


iheartruiner
Wedding: 4/17/2010
Member Since: 12/10/2006



Perfection for our entire venue! posted 12/30/2010

I had my wedding here in April 2010 and have NOTHING but positive reviews and comments on both the staff and the food. We had just over 80 guests (including ourselves/wedding party) and they had more than enough room to accommodate all of us. We had our ceremony on site, in the South Room and then had photos done on the patio while they opened up and joined the North & South room for the reception. The food was spectacular, the presentation was gorgeous, the staff was always there to meet and exceed our needs. I would gladly do my business here again should I need to accommodate a large party. Jen was wonderful to communicate with. We chose the standard buffet with some additions and the food was spectacular. There was nothing there I didn't want to eat at least seconds of - I just wish I had had the time to do so!

Value ★★★★★
Service ★★★★★
Quality ★★★★★


mlecc2203
Wedding: 6/19/2010
Member Since: 8/24/2009


Wonderful reception place! posted 12/29/2010

We had our 120-person reception at Memories and there was plenty of room and a large dance floor. The banquet room is beautiful even before decorating it; by far the best-looking hall for the price that we found. Jen and all the other staff were wonderful to work with, both during the planning process and during the reception itself. They're friendly, flexible, reliable and always responded very quickly to calls and e-mails. The food was delicious--especially the hors d'oeuvres, but also the buffet entrees--and our guests commented on how unusual it was for a wedding buffet dinner to be that tasty. The serving staff were not only courteous and professional but also cheerful and friendly, and looked like they were having a great time too. Our reception was truly perfect and Memories was a major part of making that happen.

Value ★★★★★
Service ★★★★★
Quality ★★★★★


music26
Wedding: 7/31/2010
Member Since: 10/1/2009


We loved this place! posted 12/29/2010

Memories at the Tradition was the perfect match for us. We had our ceremony outside which was beautiful, and the reception under the pavillion outside. Jen, the coordinator, was so helpful and hardworking. She was on top of everything and did a wonderful job. Steve, the owner, went out of his way to make the place look perfect. He even strung Christmas lights throughout the entire pavillion because I wanted them! My guests had a wonderful time. They commented that the place was beautiful, the service was great, and the food was amazing.

Value ★★★★★
Service ★★★★★
Quality ★★★★★